Rajarhat New Town

Mazampur Haroa N 24 Pgs, Calcutta, ,India
Add Review


Rajarhat New Town is an assembly constituency in North 24 Parganas district in the Indian state of West Bengal. Up to 2011 there was one constituency, Rajarhat, covering the area. From 2011 there are two constituencies – Rajarhat Gopalpur and Rajarhat New Town .OverviewAs per orders of the Delimitation Commission, No. 115 Rajarhat New Town (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is composed of the following: Rajarhat community development block and Ward Nos. 1 to 5, 12 to 14, 20, 21 and 27 of Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation.Rajarhat New Town (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 17 Barasat (Lok Sabha constituency).Rajarhat (SC) was part of Dum Dum (Lok Sabha constituency).Election results20162011In the 2011 election, Sabyasachi Dutta of Trinamool Congress defeated his nearest rival Tapash Chatterjee of CPI..# Swing calculated on Congress+Trinamool Congress vote percentages taken together in 2006.1977-2006 RajarhatIn the 2006 state assembly elections,Rabindranath Mandal of CPI(M) won the Rajarhat (SC) assembly seat defeating Tanmoy Mondal of Trinamool Congress. Contests in most years were multi cornered but only winners and runners are being mentioned. In 2001Tanmoy Mondal of Trinamool Congress defeated Rabindranath Mandal of CPI(M). Prior to that Rabindranath Mondal had won the seat five times in a row defeating Tanmoy Mondal representing Congress in 1996,Sukumar Roy of Congress in 1991,Biswananda Naskar of Congress in 1987,Tanmoy Mondal of Congress in 1982and Amalendu Sekhar Naskar of Congress in 1977.


Updates From Rajarhat New Town

Share Your Experiance About Rajarhat New Town

Other Information

Other Categories: